Hardy County Volunteer LookUp Page

To request a lookup from any of the references, click on the address of the owner and ask them for assistance.

If you have a reference book not listed here, and a little time available to answer questions, we would welcome your help, please contact me.

Thanks Volunteers -- Old and New!
Margaret C.Lew.

Reference Author Owner/Email
Hardy Co 1850 Census   Margaret Lew

mclew@panix.net

Hardy Co 1860 Census   Thelma Norman

tnorman@rtol.net

Hardy Co 1870 Census   Thelma Norman

tnorman@rtol.net

Hardy Co 1880 Census William Marsh Melissa Barker
melissa.barker@nist.gov
Hardy Co 1880 Census William Marsh Mary Hitt
maryhitt@aol.com or maryhitt@worldnet.att.net
Put HARDY CO Lookup in subject, please
Hardy County, WV Marriages 1795-1899 Wes Cochran Brenda Cleaves
Ratchitjaw@comcast.net
Put HARDY CO Lookup in subject, please
Hardy County, WV Marriages 1900-1949 Wes Cochran Kathy Heare Watts
Redrabbitt@aol.com
Put HARDY CO Lookup in subject, please
Hardy County, WV Marriages 1950 -1970 Wes Cochran Kathy Heare Watts
Redrabbitt@aol.com
Put HARDY CO Lookup in subject, please
Historical Records of Old
Frederick and Hampshire Counties,
Virginia
Wilmer L. Kerns, PhD Charlene Smith

genie@vvm.com

Historical Records of Old
Frederick and Hampshire Counties,
Virginia
Wilmer L. Kerns, PhD Larry Hand

jlhand@email.msn.com

History of the Shenandoah
Pioneers
Cartmell VOLUNTEER NEEDED!

History of the Valley Kercheval VOLUNTEER NEEDED!

The History of Hardy County MacMaster VOLUNTEER NEEDED!

The History of Hardy County MacMaster Charlene Smith

genie@vvm.com

Frontier Forts of the
Potomac Basin
Ansell VOLUNTEER NEEDED!

The Ten Mile Country
(Hardy, Hampshire & Frederick Co. VA, SW Pennsylvania, Ohio & Brooke Co WV)
Leckey Shirley Lillie

shrlily@netins.net

Hardy County Family History to 1990 Hardy County Commission and Don Mills, Inc. Barbara Weese

Gunnyho@aol.com

Miller-Du-Bois Genealogy
(Van Meter family of Hardy Co.)
Nourse Shirley Lillie

shrlily@netins.net

Sims Index to Land Grants in West Virginia   Larry Heffner
lheffner@inetone.net
Sims Index to Land Grants in West Virginia   Martha Menzel
menzelgen@sbcglobal.net
Social Security Death Records
1937-1995
  VOLUNTEER NEEDED!

Revolutionary War Muster Rolls
from The History of Grant and Hardy Counties
E. L. Judy Sara Greer

sjgreer30@direcway.com

Roster, 7th WV Infantry
(many volunteers from Hardy)
  VOLUNTEER NEEDED!

1864 Report of the
WV Adjutant General
US Soldiers from WV
  VOLUNTEER NEEDED!

Return to Hardy County Genealogy Page