Postmasters from 1890-1904

Page One

Editor's Note -- During the Years of 1890 through 1904 there were 71 post offices in Raleigh County.
First known as Raleigh Courthouse,
then changed to Raleigh and
then Beckley in 1896

Blackston was renamed Coalgate
Coal River Marshes was renamed Marshes.

Launa was re-established as Vista:

Pumpkintown was renamed Hampton

Millers Camp Branch was
renamed Harper.

*Indicates name changes in chart below

Wilson Sweeney and Wife
Postmaster at Oley
Re-named Sweeneyburg

Previous Page Book Index Next Page